Register now »
Polish Presidency of the Visegrad Group MidV4est Investment Forum Visegrad Group
The Forum will be held online on June 17, 2021

About the MidV4est Investment Forum

As we celebrate the 30th anniversary of establishing the Visegrad Group as well as the Polish Presidency in V4, the Polish Investment and Trade Agency (PAIH) and the Consulate General of the Republic of Poland in Chicago cordially invite you to participate in the MidV4est Investment Forum.

The Visegrad Group countries - Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Hungary - make up the fastest growing region in the European Union in terms of GDP growth. With their strategic location in the heart of Europe, V4 states boast major transportation routes connecting western and eastern parts of the Old Continent. The region has its own ports and provides access to other major ports in Europe and around the world, and its well-developed airport system serves over 100 mln passengers a year.

MidV4est Investment Forum is a great opportunity for American investors and entrepreneurs to share knowledge and best practices with their European counterparts. In addition, the Forum aims to strengthen cooperation between the V4 countries and the United States, and above all, to familiarize the US business community with the achievements of and opportunities for cooperation with Poland, the Czech Republic, Hungary and Slovakia.

The decision to organize the Mid4Vest Investment Forum in Chicago is not a random choice. Chicago is a sister city to two capitals of the Visegrad Group - Warsaw and Prague. All three share a common culture and vision of the future, and due to our event, these ties will be strengthened by a business component.

During the event, participants will:

Special guests of the event will include representatives of Chicago Sister Cities International (CSCI) and LOT Polish Airlines.

This online event will be held on June 17th at 9:00 AM CST (4:00 PM CET) and will be conducted in English.

Registration »

Main Organizers

Consulate General of the Republic of Poland in Chicago Polish Trade and Investment Agency


Co-organizers

Embassy of the Slovak Republic in Washington DC Consulate General of the Czech Republic in Chicago Consulate General of Hungary in Chicago
CzechInvest Slovak Investment and Trade Development Agency (SARIO)

WHAT'S ON THE AGENDA:

9:00 am - 9:20 am CST
4:00 pm - 4:20 pm CET

 

Welcoming Remarks

9:20 am - 9:50 am CST
4:20 pm - 4:50 pm CET

Part 1: 30 years of Visegrad Group Cooperation
Consuls General panel introducing participants to the Visegrad Group, its history and key accomplishments of the region over the last 3 decades

  • Małgorzata B±k-Guzik - Consul, Consulate General of the Republic of Poland in Chicago
  • Tamas Kovacs - Consul General, Consulate General of Hungary in Chicago
  • Jaroslav Kantůrek - Consul General, Consulate General of the Czech Republic in Chicago
  • Matej Saloň - Deputy Consul General, Consulate General of the Slovak Republic in New York

9:50 am - 10:00 am CST
4:50 pm - 5:00 pm CET

Message from Chicago Sister Cities International (CSCI)

10:00 am - 10:50 am CST
5:00 pm - 5:50 pm CET

Part 2: Business and Investments
Trade Commissioners’ presentations discussing business opportunities in the region

  • Ryan Wallace - Senior International Investment Specialist, SelectUSA / US Department of Commerce
  • Michał J. RzeĽnik - Head of Foreign Trade Office in Chicago, Polish Investment & Trade Agency (PAIH)
  • Andras Juhasz - Trade Commissioner, Consulate General of Hungary in Chicago
  • Tomáą Trnka - Head of Trade and Economic Section, Consulate General of the Czech Republic in Chicago
  • Monika Sopkovičová - Economic Counselor, Embassy of the Slovak Republic in Washington DC

10:50 am - 11:00 am CST
5:50 pm - 6:00 pm CET

Message from LOT Polish Airlines and WSEZ “Invest-Park”

11:00 am - 11:50 am CST
6:00 pm - 6:50 pm CET

Part 3: Technology and Innovation
Technology Experts’ presentations discussing IT and high-tech developments in the region

  • Abin Kuriakose - Executive Vice President of Innovation and Venture Strategy, ChicagoNEXT
  • Agnieszka Szweda - Expert, Polish Investment & Trade Agency (PAIH)
  • Andras Juhasz - Trade Commissioner, Consulate General of Hungary in Chicago
  • Matej Zahradnik - Director of East Coast Operations, CzechInvest
  • Simona Jurkovičová - Consultant, Slovak Investment and Trade Development Agency (SARIO)

11:50 am - 12:00 pm CST
6:50 pm - 7:00 pm CET

Closing Remarks

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CST
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm CET

Virtual Networking Session

Corporate partners

LOT Polish Airlines
PGS Software VAN PUR Unity Group Euro Liquor Autoflex Knott Inc. Viking Masek Photoneo Inc.

Institutional partners

WSEZ “Invest-Park”


US Department of Commerce World Business Chicago Chicago Sister Cities International Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce (CCC) SelectChicago Indy Chamber Polish American Chamber of Commerce (PACC) International Trade Association of Greater Chicago (ITAGC) International Trade Club of Chicago (ITCC)

Registration and contact

To register for the MidV4est Investment Forum, please click below. Participation is free of charge.

If you have any additional questions, please contact PAIH's Foreign Trade Office in Chicago at: 773-512-1591 or michal.rzeznik@paih.gov.pl.