PFR Group Hotline: 800 800 120
Polish law


The Polish tax system distinguishes 12 types of taxes, including:

  • Nine direct taxes:
    • corporate income tax (CIT),
    • personal income tax (PIT),
    • tax on civil law transactions,
    • real estate tax,
    • tax on means of transport,
    • inheritance and donations tax,
    • agricultural tax,
    • forestry tax,
    • tax on dogs
  • Three indirect taxes:
    • tax on goods and services (VAT),
    • excise duty,
    • game tax.

Set out below are the key features of the main taxes in Poland:

Corporate income tax (CIT)

Personal income tax (PIT)

Tax on goods and services (VAT)

Property tax (real estate tax)


Prepared for the Polish Information and Foreign Investment Agency by:

MDDP - Tax Advice Company

If you would like to receive a Newsletter, please fill out the form

Polish Investment and Trade Agency

ul. Bagatela 12

00-585 Warsaw

Fax: +48 22 334 9889

e-mail for investors:

Taxpayer's Identification Number (NIP) PL 526-030-01-67

All Rights Reserved; Legal disclaimer

fb yt tw internetART
This website uses cookies. Use of this site constitutes agreement to the record or use.
For more information, see our Privacy Policy. I accept the Privacy Policy zamknij